Patrol VehicleThe Okanogan County Sheriff's Office Patrol Division is led by the Chief Criminal Deputy who has one Operations Sergeant and four Patrol Sergeants to manage 24  deputies in law enforcement operations which include patrol, K9, and investigations, in addition to the incident specific duties of Special Response Team, Marine Patrol, and other mission critical assignments.

Patrol Division is organized into four patrol squads and the investigative section.  Each squad, led by a Patrol Sergeant, has four deputies who are geographically assigned to provide law enforcement services using three districts of operation. The Investigations (Detective) Section, supervised by the Operations Sergeant, consists of three detectives who investigate major crimes throughout the county.

Districts of Operation
The south patrol district reaches from the county's southern border near Well's Dam, west to Washington Pass on Hwy 20, and north to the Loup Loup Pass summit. This patrol district includes the cities of Brewster and Pateros as well as the towns of Twisp and Winthrop.
Veh 2
The mid valley patrol district encompasses the largest portion of the county's population from the town of Malott in the south to Coulee Dam, Nespelem, and Elmer City in the east, the towns of Conconully to the west and Riverside to the north.  The mid valley district also encompasses the cities of Omak and the county seat, Okanogan.

The north patrol district covers from north of the town of Riverside up to the northern border of US and Canada. The north district's eastern boundary is the Ferry County line near the city of Republic. The cities within the north district are Tonasket and Oroville, as well as the town of Loomis.