Burn Ban Information

***Okanogan County-wide Burn Ban in effect as of June 21, 2021 at 11:30 AM***

The County Commissioners are responsible for restricting burning during times of high fire danger. Emergency Management, Fire District Chiefs, Forest Service and Department of Natural Resources keep the county informed and upon their recommendation the county will authorize a burn ban, which will be posted here. 

Okanogan County Commissioner's Resolution 73-2021 Declaration of Hazardous Fire Conditions and Establishing a Burn Ban.

This burn ban is county-wide affecting all private and county properties in un-incorporated areas of the county, including DNR assessed properties. 

The County does not have jurisdiction within cities. Cities authorize their own burn ban. 
Please call your respective cities for any burn restrictions.

Please go to DNR for their fire danger and outdoor burning bans for lands managed by DNR.

Please go to USFS for fire danger and outdoor burning bans for lands managed by Forest Service.

For Air Quality burn bans go to DOE and climate information.

Fireworks are Illegal in unincorporated areas of the county. County Code

DNR 1-800-323-BURN(2876)

U.S. Forest Service Tonasket Ranger District  509-486-2186
U.S. Forest Service Methow Valley Ranger District  509-996-4003

Colville Confederated Tribes (Mt. Tolman)  509-634-3100