About Us

Okanogan County is home to approximately 42,495 residents, located in North Central Washington, bordered by Canada to the north, the Columbia River to the south, Cascade Mountains to the west, and Ferry County to the East. The county covers 5,281 square miles, making it the largest county in Washington State.  Standing alone, the county comprises almost 8 percent of the state's entire land mass.
Okanogan County Emergency Management (OCEM) is responsible for working with and coordinating the emergency and disaster needs of the county, including the cities and towns of Brewster, Conconully, Coulee Dam, Elmer City, Nespelem,  Okanogan, Omak, Oroville, Pateros, Riverside, Tonasket, Twisp, and Winthrop.
Mission Statement:

The mission of Okanogan County Emergency Management is to prepare for, respond to, recover from, and mitigate any emergency or disaster that affects Okanogan County, it's cities, and towns.
Maurice - Copy

Maurice Goodall
Emergency Management Director

Lori Caswell small
Lori Caswell
Emergency Management Specialist