In the Okanogan Watershed 12 continuous and non-continuous gages were installed in cooperation with the Washington Department of Ecology. Okanogan County and the Okanogan Conservation District entered into an Inter-local agreement for the District's staff to perform the monitoring and maintenance activities associated with the network of gauges in the Okanogan Watershed.

The table below presents a summary of the gauge locations.

Gauge # Creek Name Station Type
1 West Fork Salmon Ck Staff gauge
2 North Fork Salmon Ck Continuous
3 Omak Creek Continuous
4 Johnson Creek Staff gauge
5 Tunk Continuous
6 Bonaparte Creek @ Tonasket Continuous
7 Bonaparte Creek @ Aeneas Valley Rd. Staff gauge
8 Sinlahekin Continuous
9 Toats Coulee Continuous
10 Similkameen Continuous
11 Tonasket Staff gauge
12 Ninemile Staff gauge

The U.S. Geological Survey (U.S. Department of Interior) also operates gages in the watershed.  This data can be viewed on the USGS site. The following links may be helpful in accessing data, however, below is not an exhaustive list and you are encouraged to explore the information rich USGS site.