2018-01  An ordinance closing certain roads in Okanogan County Commissioner District
3 to use by wheeled All-Terrain Vehicles.

Ordinance 2017-4
SEPA Checklist
SEPA Checklist Habitat Map
SEPA Threshold DNS
Draft Ordinance 2017-6



 NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Okanogan County Board of County Commissioners has proposed an ordinance that if adopted would close approximately 11.5 miles of county roads located primarily in County Commissioner District #3 to use by wheeled all-terrain vehicles.

 The roads proposed for closure to the operation of WATV’s are:

:               Road 3817 Knox Road from milepost 0.000 – 1.590

                   Road 3819 Knox Road Extension from milepost 0.000 – 1.029

                   Road 3822 Ed Figlenski Road from milepost 0.000 – 1.827

                   Road 3833 J H Green Road from milepost 0.000 – 6.985

 The SEPA Responsible Official has reviewed the proposal and an Environmental Checklist and has issued a Threshold Determination of Non-Significance (DNS) in accordance with WAC 197-11-340.  Comments regarding the threshold determination may be submitted in writing to the address listed below.  Deadline for submitting comments regarding this threshold determination will be 5:00 pm, January 12, 2018. Date of publishing is December 27 and 28, 2017.

 A final environmental determination will be issued and a public hearing will be scheduled in front of the Okanogan Board of County Commissioners following the close of the SEPA comment period.

 Comments should be submitted to:  Roxanna King, Administrative Secretary at 123 5th Avenue North, Suite 130 Okanogan, WA 98840 or rking@co.okanogan.wa.us.

 Information regarding this proposal and SEPA determination can be obtained from: Okanogan County Office of Planning and Development, Perry Huston, Director of Planning, 123 5th Avenue North, Suite 130 Okanogan, WA 98840 (509)422-7218 or phuston@co.okanogan.wa.us.

 Documents regarding this proposal may be viewed at www.okanogancounty.org/planning


Ordinance 2017-01 repealing Ordinance 2014-07 which opened certain roads to wheeled all terrain vehicles. Ordinance 2017-01