Okanogan County Board of Commissioners
123 Fifth Avenue North, Room 150 * Okanogan, Washington 98840
509.422.7100 * FAX 509.422.7106

County Burn Ban is in EFFECT! You may NOT burn in the Valley Floors at this time. Please go to WA Burn Bans for DOE air quality and fire safety burn bans.
Fireworks are Illegal in unincorporated areas of the county.
County Code

Call the county at 509-422-7232 for information. Call the City if you are located in City limits.
To read the BURN BAN resolution click here.  Resolution



To ensure comments, questions, concerns or public records requests are recieved and responded to in a timely fashion, please email ljohns@co.okanogan.wa.us  

If you are interested in serving on a board or committee, please see Public Notices link below!


Chris Branch-Dist #1


Andy Hover-Dist #2


Chair Jim DeTro-Dist #3





The Commissioners and staff would like to thank you for visiting our web site.  We hope you will find the information you are seeking.   If you do not find what you are looking for please feel free to contact us.

The primary legislative powers of the board of commissioners are found in RCW 36.32.120. The powers include: construction and maintenance of public buildings; granting licenses; fixing the tax levies for the county and having the same collected; authorizing payments owed by the county and auditing all officers having control of county monies; managing county property and county funds; prosecuting and defending all actions for and against the county; and making and enforcing by appropriate resolutions and ordinances and all such police and sanitary regulations not in conflict with state law. District Map

Clerk of the Board, Laleña Johns


   County Code
Comprehensive Plan
Commissioners' AGENDA
Commissioners Proceedings

 Public Records OKANOGAN COUNTY – Public Records Request

 Okanogan County Public Notices

Board of Equalization

Stock Restricted Areas Commissioners Districts Map  REAL Property Auction
Tort Claim Form

Lodging Tax
Applications & Info

Methow EMS

Okanogan County Water Conservancy Board

Horticultural, Pest & Disease Control Board